Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search





Four Stroke Engine Certification Test 


The "Online" Four Stroke Engine exam may now be taken without a proctor, just enter "NonProctored" in the Proctor name field of the registration form.



 To identify and recognize those Four Stroke Engine Technicians who can demonstrate knowledge of the skills necessary to diagnose, service, and repair four stroke engine systems.


Test Offered: 

Four Stroke Engine Certification Test: this test contains 150 questions covering knowledge of the skills related to diagnoses, service, and repair in four stroke engine systems. A minimum score of 70% is required to pass the EETC certification test(s).


Certified Engine Technician Status Requirement:

Those that are certified in all 3 Engine EETC Certifications: Four Stroke, Two Stroke, and Compact Diesel, are recognized as EETC-Certified Engine Technicians


Master Status Requirement:

Those that are certified in 6 of the 8 EETC certifications are recognized as EETC-Certified Master Technicians.


Study Guide:

The Four Stroke Study Guide helps to prepare you for the EETC Four Stroke Certification Test. All areas covered in the guide will be included on the test in one form or another. There are sample questions taken from the test in the study guide so that you can check yourself. The answers for the sample questions are in the back of the study guide. Please proceed to the Online Store/Study Guides to purchase a Four Stroke Study Guide.                   



Technicians must recertify every five years to retain their certification. Please proceed to the Recertification page to learn more about maintaining your certification.


Sign In

Latest News

1/1/2019 » 12/31/2019
Certification Exam